Golden Quill


On May 19, 2003, Lynn was presented with the Sir John Gielgud Award, the Golden Quill, by the Shakespeare Guild at the National Arts Club, Gramercy Park, New York.  The award is given to those judged to have extended and enhanced Shakespeare's legacy. Previous recipients include Derek Jacobi, Ian McKellen, Kenneth Branagh, Judi Dench, and Zoe Caldwell.

The cast of Talking Heads joined
Lynn at the Golden Quill ceremonies

Lynn & Corin Redgrave

Guild President John F. Andrews
presents the Golden Quill to Lynn Redgrave

Lynn with her son Ben
and daughter Annabel